The Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District (MTD) is governed by a Board of Trustees made up of seven members selected by the Champaign County Board from submitted applications. The MTD Board of Trustees meetings are generally held at 3 p.m. on the last Wednesday of the month. Normally the meetings are open to the public but during the pandemic, these meetings are held virtually. The public is able to participate in the meeting via email. Meetings are live-streamed on MTD's You Tube channel and are immediately veiwable on our website after each meeting. A full list of Board of Trustees meetings for 2021 can be found here.

To contact a Trustee by mail, send your correspondence to:

[Trustee Name]
c/o Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District
1101 E. University Ave.
Urbana, IL, 61802

To forward correspondence to MTD’s entire Board of Trustees via email, please direct it to